The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization; embedded in this are the four focus areas of UNESCO, they are - Education, Culture, Natural Science and Social Sciences and ICT. 

UNESCO cooperates with Intergovernmental Organizations, in particular the United Nations and its organizations and other related bodies to ensure each goal in its five field of competence is achieved.

Contact Information

Permanent Secretary

Mr. Myccle Burke (Ag)
Telephone: (784) 457-1104
PBX: (784) 456-1111 Ext: 441


The Ministry of Education is located on Halifax Street, within the same compound as the Ministry of Transport, Works, Urban Development and Local Government.