The Bequia Community High School held its annual sports meet on Friday, 1st March, 2019, at the Clive Tannis Playing Field in Port Elizabeth, Bequia.

Shapley House (Red) retained their title with a total of 494 points; Woodroffe House (Green) placed second with 303 points, while Bolden House (Blue) placed third with 253 points.

The individual awards are listed below:

Junior Boys' Champion Calroy Ragguette 25.5 points
Under 15 Girls' Champion Lornett Christopher 25 points
Intermediate Boys' Champion Elrico Jackson 20 points
15+ Girls' Champion Alyssa Hazell 23 points
Senior Boys' Champion (Tie) Cody Compton & Omario Louie 14 points
Victor Ludorum Calroy Ragguette 25.5 points
Victrix Ludorum Alyssa Hazell 23 points




SOURCE: Information Technology Services Division (I.T.S.D)

Contact Information

Permanent Secretary

Mr. Myccle Burke (Ag)
Telephone: (784) 457-1104
PBX: (784) 456-1111 Ext: 441


The Ministry of Education is located on Halifax Street, within the same compound as the Ministry of Transport, Works, Urban Development and Local Government.