The Ministry of Education, National Reconciliation, Ecclesiastical Affairs, and Information wishes to notify the general public that application for the Economically Disadvantaged Student Loan Program for the academic year 2019-2020 will commence on Monday 1st, April, 2019.

Application forms can be collected at the Ministry of Education's main office on Halifax Street, Kingstown, Mondays to Fridays from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. daily.

All completed application forms MUST be returned to the Ministry of Education no later than 30th June, 2019.



Contact Information

Permanent Secretary

Mr. Myccle Burke (Ag)
Telephone: (784) 457-1104
PBX: (784) 456-1111 Ext: 441


The Ministry of Education is located on Halifax Street, within the same compound as the Ministry of Transport, Works, Urban Development and Local Government.