Ninety disadvantaged students (90) are now in a better position to return to school in September thanks to bursaries received recently from the Vincentian Diaspora in the UK.

Please click to read more.

Preliminary results of the May/June 2018 Caribbean Examinations Council Secondary Education Certificate Examination (CSEC) were received on August 14th, 2018 in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines. This year, 2716 candidates were registered. Of those, 1052 were private candidates and 1664 were school candidates. Please click to read more

The Ministry of Education, National Reconciliation and Information will host a Training Workshop for Minibus Operators on Sunday, 12th August, 2108, at the Thomas Saunders Secondary School from 10:00 am to 3:00 pm as part of its continuing thrust to promote a child friendly environment for our students in the space that they occupy. Please click to read more.

Preliminary Results Of The May/June 2018 Caribbean Advanced Proficiency Examinations (CAPE). There was a canditate entry of 610: 554 of whom were the Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Community College and 56 Private Candidate

Please click to read more.


The Division of Adult and Continuing Education proudly presents a Barbering short course from 22nd - 25th July, 2018. Interested persons can register at the Division’s main office on Grenville Street or call 457-1504 or 457-2960, for more information.

Contact Information

Permanent Secretary

Mr. Myccle Burke (Ag)
Telephone: (784) 457-1104
PBX: (784) 456-1111 Ext: 441


The Ministry of Education is located on Halifax Street, within the same compound as the Ministry of Transport, Works, Urban Development and Local Government.